Standard Water Control Systems, Inc. https://standardwater.com Quality Basement Waterproofing Since 1977 Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:01:39 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.2 78223958 Foundation Stabilization https://standardwater.com/2017/10/17/foundation-stabilization/ Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:00:52 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5763 If you are concerned about your foundation the first step you should take is hiring an independent structural engineer to give you an opinion. An independent opinion protects you from a biased conclusion. It’s far better to spend a couple hundred dollars to be sure your foundation actually needs work rather than spending a lot more when it may not be necessary. If it is necessary to stabilize your foundation, here’s our solution. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions.

]]>
5763
Other Services From Standard Water https://standardwater.com/2017/10/05/other-services-from-standard-water/ Thu, 05 Oct 2017 00:00:55 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5759

]]>
5759
Customer Survey https://standardwater.com/2017/10/03/customer-survey-2/ Tue, 03 Oct 2017 00:00:55 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5756 In their own words.

]]>
5756
Our Solution For Basement Water Problems https://standardwater.com/2017/09/28/our-solution-for-basement-water-problems/ Thu, 28 Sep 2017 00:00:07 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5749

]]>
5749
BBB Torch Award Interview https://standardwater.com/2017/09/26/bbb-torch-award-interview/ Tue, 26 Sep 2017 14:48:46 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5746

 

Standard Water Control has been nominated for the BBB Torch Award. Just to be nominated is an honor because you can’t apply for this award, someone has to nominate you. Someone, unknown to Standard Water nominated us this year. This is the second time someone has nominated us for the Torch Award (the first time we were nominated it was called the ‘Integrity Award’). The pictures show Standard’s President, Mike Hogenson, being interviewed as one of the finalists in our category. We’ll know if we’ve won in October.

]]>
5746
Case Study: Basement Waterproofing https://standardwater.com/2017/09/14/case-study-basement-waterproofing/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:28 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5743

]]>
5743
Our Superior Sump System https://standardwater.com/2017/09/12/our-superior-sump-system-3/ Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:00:18 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5741

]]>
5741
We’re A BBB Torch Award Finalist! https://standardwater.com/2017/09/04/were-a-bbb-torch-award-finalist/ Mon, 04 Sep 2017 00:00:05 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5737 The BBB Torch Award is for business ethics. You cannot simply apply for this award. Someone, unknown to us, nominated Standard Water Control. We’re grateful to our customers and, especially, the person(s) who put our name forward. It’s a real honor.

]]>
5737
Hurricane Relief https://standardwater.com/2017/09/01/hurricane-relief/ Fri, 01 Sep 2017 00:00:47 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5734 Our fellow citizens on the gulf coast are suffering. We’ve made a donation, through the Red Cross, to help and we encourage everyone who is able to donate whatever they can to help these people in desperate need.

]]>
5734
Less Dust Equals A Cleaner Home Environment https://standardwater.com/2017/08/31/less-dust-equals-a-cleaner-home-environment/ Thu, 31 Aug 2017 00:00:56 +0000 https://standardwater.com/?p=5729

]]>
5729